Nice way to find my blog…

So I was checking the stats today under the search engine terms people use to locate my blog and find this…”how much cough syrup can you drink to get high”

Well, the answer to your question, wayward wanderer, is…

“It depends”.

I’ll assume that you aren’t taking any other medications that might kill you when you consume a larger than normal amount of Dextromethorphan Hydrobromide like MAO Inhibitors, phen-fen, prescription antihistamines, etc.

Depending on your weight, you might have to drink anywhere from a half bottle to several bottles of Robitussin (or generic brand). It’s generally best to stay away from any cough syrup that contains acetaminophen, as antihistamines and dextromethorphan hydrobromide don’t mix well. Make sure to stay away from Coricidin, as the net is littered with stories of kids who eat a bunch of the cough syrup capsules then OD, due to the *other* ingredients. Remember, cough syrup has a few other ingredients in it too that might have serious life altering (eg. death) consequences when taken in large amounts.

If you’re an industrious fellow like myself, you should have (or be able to get a hold of) mostly pure dextromethorphan hydrobromide. I bought a few ounces of the stuff (along with some other choice chemicals) a few years before Operation Web Tryp which closed the doors on a lot of places selling “research chemicals” (eg. DXM, 5MeO-DMT, AMT, etc). While it’s better to go straight to the source and eat 99% pure (or better) DXM, don’t let the powder touch your tongue…it is without a doubt the nastiest tasting substance I’ve ever eaten…and that’s saying a lot since I’ve accidentally tasted feces (but that’s another story).

I remember my first “oh crap I took too much” DXM (dextromethorphan hydrobromide) trip…At first things were going good, I was feeling happy and it started to hit me quicker than usual. That’s when I heard the voice in my head tell me that in no uncertain terms I was going to die. At that point the nausea hit. I made my way to my bathroom and barely felt that ass-porcelain feeling when my bowels erupted. I tell ya, it was like something out of the bible.


After what seemed like ages, I took a look around me and noticed that I had double vision and a really bad headache. It was then that my body decided to be a real bastard and force my stomach juices up and out of my throat. It pissed me off later as I was going on a nine year record of not throwing up, but all that evaporated when everything that was in me decided to come on up and say “howdy”.

Now, remember, at this point I was still on the toilet defecating while I can’t see straight and all of this bile (and a little blood) starts spewing forth. I did the only thing that a sane man could do at this point. I blacked out. Suddenly I realized that I was outside, on my front lawn with a wicker garbage can in one hand and a water hose in my other hand. Did I mention that I was covered in vomit and feces? Did I mention that I was hallucinating severely? Did I mention that I didn’t have any pants on? Again, I’ll mention that I was on my front lawn for all of this, luckily it was 3 am and only the druggies and crazies were out, so I fit right in.

From what I can gather, back in the bathroom I decided to catch the vomitus with the only thing available…my wicker garbage can. Now, not having the sense that god gave a mule, I didn’t realize that wet stuff can get through wicker baskets. It would appear that I slowly figured this out and worried about messing up the already defiled bathroom, then went through the house dripping vomit and feces until I found the front door. It took me awhile to piece all of that together, but the trail of godawful that I left through the house was a big clue.

After I hosed myself off (naked in the front yard now), threw my clothes in the hamper, cleaned up the bathroom, cleaned up the carpet (as best I could considering the floor kept jumping around on me) and got back in bed I only had to worry about the headache, the shakes, the nausea, the hallucinations, and something I’ve termed “quadruple vision”. It was then that I saw the flashing red and blue lights outside my window…

“Oh crap, the cops!”, was running through my head over and over and over again…So I did what any rational person would do…I hid under my bed with a stick. Yeah, I’m still trying to figure out how that was a good idea. After awhile, I realized that there weren’t any knocks on my door or flashlights in my window…well, crap..the red and blue flashing lights were still there. I then figured that these must not be cops, as the cops would have busted down the door by now (or assumed that no one was home). So, I came to understand, these must be the paramedics…patiently waiting outside for me to die. It made a lot of sense, it still does in a morbid kind of way. Now, I wasn’t able to confirm the paramedics were actually out there, because if I looked through the window they would see me and then they would know that I was a real person. From there I decided that my time would be best served laying perfectly still in my bed, not moving or blinking. I couldn’t sleep (due to the headache) and I couldn’t close my eyes (due to horrible horrible visions) so this worked out for me.

At some point I fell asleep because the next thing I knew, I was waking up to go to work. Man, the hangover was horrible, it lasted for 3 days. For 3 days it felt like a bunch of little guys running around in my head playing freeze tag with hammers. All in all, it was a pretty bad experience. It was definitely that last time I took a gram of 99% pure DXM.

So anyways, if after my little story, you still want to chug some cough syrup to get high, please, for the love of god, find a good DXM calculator.

One Response to “Nice way to find my blog…”

  1. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

